The property currently occupied by the Fair Oaks Water District
had a vibrant history. The building shown on this page was built on
the property around 1905. The original owner used
the grounds as a livery stable. Years later it was sold and
used as a Dry Cleaning shop. Then sold to Diamond National Lumber Co.,
until they moved across the street. It was sold again, and became
Doc Hoch’s Store/market. Finally in Approx 1986 the store was
purchased by Jim Racy, doing business as “ Racy’s Feed and Pet Supply”
later to be changed to “Racy’s Garden Décor and Garden Furniture.
The Building was bought some 20 years later by the Fair Oaks Water
Company. The original building was torn down, and replaced by the
new Spanish style structure.
The little blue building was built sometime in the 1950's and
currently houses BJ's Little People children's barber shop. Originally
it was part of the livery stable grounds.
Continue up the street to the Historical Society Building.